National Physics Laboratory Prize for Malden Manor Children
  National Physics Laboratory Prize for Malden Manor Children   Recently, a gro...
Greek Day Menu
We will be having a Greek Day menu on Friday 23rd June, please see attached file...
Italian Day Menu
We will be having an Italian Day Menu on Wednesday 12th July, please see attache...
Jamaican Day Menu
We will be having an Jamaican Day Menu on Wednesday 5th July, please see attache...
Summer Menu 2017
Please click on the files below for new Summer Term Menu 2017    
X Close
Up-Coming News
Welcome to Malden Manor Primary School

Welcome to Malden Manor, where our aim is to provide an educational experience of the highest quality for all the children in our care. By creating an inclusive and stimulating learning environment, we seek to capture pupils’ interest, extend their knowledge and raise their aspirations. Our teaching and learning is designed to bring subjects to life, both in the classroom and through a variety of inspiring experiences in the wider community. In line with our objective of ‘creating successful learners’, we encourage children to take an active role in their education, developing the skills they need for independent learning. We also believe that parental involvement is vital for children to achieve their best.

Malden Manor is a vibrant and welcoming community in which we strive for the highest standards of attainment – whether academic, artistic or sporting. We find and nurture hidden talents, celebrating the strengths of every child.

Our expectations in terms of both learning and behaviour are high and the children respond with delightful enthusiasm, politeness and consideration for others. Our broad curriculum and rich programme of extra-curricular activities – including the popular breakfast, after-school and holiday clubs – provide a well-rounded education, supported by excellent pastoral care. Together with my team of dedicated staff and governors, I invite you to visit the school to see for yourself the fantastic opportunities it offers your child.

Merryl Roberson

Headteacher

X Close
Head's Welcome

Term Dates

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES

2016-17 Term Dates and Inset Days


2016/2017

INSET days – Teacher Training – School Closed

  • Monday 5th September 2016
  • Friday 21st October 2016
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2017
  • Tuesday 18th April 2017
  • Monday 5th June 2017
Autumn Term 2016 Monday 5 September 2016 to Friday 21 October 2016
  (half term week 24– 28 October 2016)
  Monday 31 October 2016 to Wednesday 21 December 2016

 

Spring Term 2017 Tuesday 3 January 2017 to Friday 10 February 2017
  (half term week 13 – 17 February 2017)
  Monday 20 February 2017 to Friday 31 March 2017

 

Summer Term 2017 Tuesday 18 April 2017 to Friday 26 May 2017
  (half term week 29 May – 2 June 2017)
  Monday 5 June 2017 to Friday 21 July 2017

 

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES

2017-18 Term Dates and Inset Days

2017/2018

INSET days – Teacher Training – School Closed

  • Monday 4th September 2017
  • Thursday 21st December 2017
  • Wednesday 3rd January 2018
  • Monday 4th June 2018
  • Friday 20th July 2018
Autumn Term 2017 Monday 4 September 2017 to Friday 20 October 2017
  (half term week 23– 27 October 2017)
  Monday 30 October 2017 to Wednesday 20 December 2017

 

Spring Term 2018 Wednesday 3 January 2018 to Friday 9 February 2018
  (half term week 12 – 16 February 2018)
  Monday 19 February 2018 to Thursday 29 March 2018

 

Summer Term 2018 Monday 16 April 2018 to Friday 25 May 2018
 

(half term week 28 May – 1 June 2018)

  Monday 4 June 2018 to Thursday 19th July

Please note: School finishes at 2.30pm on the last day of every term.

****************************************************************************************

For more details of Term Dates on RBK website Click here

Home